Our dream Satoyama land!


An hour drive from my house in the morning got us to the land in the middle of a mountain, past beautiful rice fields in country side.

Now grass and weed growing all over the place and the old house is a ruin, but I am certain that the place will turn into beautiful diamond if taken good care. 

Lots of beauties are there in the land.  You can see the beautiful rice fields.  The place is very quiet, has lots of Japanese cedars, which means I can create my own house by them or many other things, like I call it Satoyama DIY.  The price is too high to just decide on it, so I make many trips to calculate out what cost it takes to make it beautiful again…we are considering purchasing the land with many thoughts.

 

Finding Satoyama land is much more difficult than I thought it would.  I need to learn to hold my horses and take it slow.